Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Academy 2013 and (e)merge pre-fair party

CONNERSMITH has announced ACADEMY 2013, the 13th annual invitational survey of outstanding work by MFA/BFA students in the Washington/Baltimore area.
Exhibition founder and curator, Dr. Jamie Smith invited 20 artists to participate from the region's arts institutions including American University, Corcoran College of Art and Design, Gallaudet University, George Mason University, George Washington University, Maryland Institute College of Art, and University of Maryland.
Artists: Ryan Carr Johnson, Larry Cook, Di Fang, Kyle Hackett, Annie Hanson, Jay Hendrick, Jeremiah Holland, Rachel Hrbek, Vincent Hui, Nathan Loda, Armando Lopez-Bircann, Kellie Martin, Ryan McCoy, Pat McGowan, Joan Oh, Laura Payne, Mihaela Savu, Rahshia Sawyer, Steven Skowron, and Jason Edward Tucker.
There will be an opening night reception at CONNERSMITH., Saturday, July 13th from 6 to 9pm with artists in attendance. In conjunction with ACADEMY 2013 opening, a pre-fair party celebrating the 3rd edition of (e)merge will be held.

Look for Ryan McCoy to steal this show...